BAC Heritage Award

Each year the BAC confers our Heritage Award to honor outstanding alumni of Columbia University who are committed to serving the Black community through their professional accomplishments.


2013 A’lelia Bundles ’76JRN



2012 Joe Brown ‘CC66 and Jerry Sherwin CC’55



2011 Tracy V. Maitland CC’82 with Special tribute for BAC founder Garland E. Wood ’65CC, ’72BUS




2010 Douglas Holloway ’78BUS



2009 Ben Jealous ’94CC